1 Year, Marching On…

A year is the period of the Earth moving in its orbit around the Sun. It’s a division of time equal to about 365 days, 5 hours, 48 minutes, and 46 seconds – representing the interval between one vernal equinox and the next.

That’s the length of time you’ve been stuck with me…

In the course of that year, I think I’ve achieved rather a lot with this blog. Back pat-worthy stuff, really! I started this up because two friends of mine would spend a good bit of time talking about how they were going to start up their own blogs to indulge in various creative endeavours, and at the time I thought little of it. But then other people I knew were starting up their own blogs and I caved into the demand to get one too.

So I thought to myself: “Okay, let’s see where this goes. Maybe I’ll try to stick with this?”

Next thing you know, I’ve got almost 100 articles written – including a 30 day challenge, various reviews, and a 50,000 word long dissertation written. The Halo 4 dissertation is by far my best accomplishment in writing so far, I’ve had a whole load of feedback from people on various sites (Reddit, Tumblr, Bungie.net, Waypoint, Rooster Teeth, and more), somebody told me that it was going to be presented in a lesson at their school, a friend of mine said that she was on the train and saw somebody reading it on their laptop… The response was overwhelming, and I’m definitely going to try and do that again when Halo 5: Guardians comes around (hopefully, it will have the same level, if not a greater level, of thematic depth to it for me to analyse).

So, what’s going to happen with the future of this blog? Business as usual, really. It’s Doctor Who time right now, my brain is engaged in Doctor Who mode, so every week I’ll endeavour to post up reviews/analyses of each episode.

But, in the meantime, I’d like to give a very big thank you to the 67,146 people who have tuned into this blog over the past year and read the drivel that I put out.

To another successful year of writing!

About haruspis

Writer and aspiring teacher who cares and talks far too much about fictional universes.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1 Year, Marching On…

  1. Proxi 9 says:

    Your Halo 4 analysis may be the best thing I’ve read, and I look forward to seeing more of your work. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

